segunda-feira, 20 de julho de 2009

Mike Lafferty lidera podium completo de KTMs na 8a Etapa do National Enduro Series Americano

National Enduro Series - 8th round Blain, PA
Shock Doctor/KTM Factory rider Mike Lafferty continued his come back win streak at the eighth round of the National Enduro Series when he took the win over his teammate Russell Bobbitt.

The two KTM riders have battled closely all year and after Lafferty's win this past weekend only 1 point separates them in the championship race. Both riders have each won 4 rounds of the series which bodes will for the KTM team - as only KTM riders have won every race of the series.

"Rocky, slippery and hard," commented Lafferty on the challenging Pennsylvania course. "I knew it would be tough, but I wasn't expecting it to be as difficult as it was. You had to be on your game today. Many riders went down hard in the first section as some rocks were planted and others just moved right out from under you."

In an impressive ride, Lafferty managed to win each special test. "It definitely wasn't easy today and Russell (Bobbitt) certainly gave me a run for my money. This win is special to me because I consider this round a hometown race for me and I had many family members come out and support me today." Not only did Lafferty have family members to support him during the race. But his brothers, Jack and Rich along with his father all suited up and raced as well.

The riders will now enjoy a three week break before the series returns for the ninth round to be held in Marquette, MI.

Overall Results
1. Mike Lafferty - KTM
2. Russell Bobbitt - KTM
3. Brad Bakken - KTM
4. Nick Fahringer - Husaberg
5. Cole Kirkpatrick - KTM
6. Jeff Melik - Yamaha
7. Cory Buttrick - KTM
8. Jake Korn - KTM
9. Rory Sullivan - Husaberg
10. Tim Henion - KTM
11. Carsten Cagle - KTM

Overall Point Standings
1. Russell Bobbitt - 212
2. Mike Lafferty - 211
3. Brad Bakken - 139
4. Nick Fahringer - 124
5. Cole Kirkpatrick - 116

Nenhum comentário:

Postar um comentário